The Council

The Council of Forward in Faith consists of the following:

*if they are members of Forward in Faith


The Director is in attendance.


The current membership of the Council is listed here.


The Council is the Standing Committee of the National Assembly. The branches are established and regulated by the Council, and membership of Forward in Faith, affiliation to Forward in Faith and registration as a Registered Parish are all subject to its approval.


The Council elects three members of the Executive Committee, and the appointment or co-option of the Treasurer and up to three further Trustees is subject to the Council’s approval. The Executive Committee is obliged to report to the Council on its meetings and decisions and to consult the Council on significant matters of policy.


The Council's meeting dates for 2020 are as follows:

Wednesday 11 March 2020

Thursday 18 June 2020 (cancelled due to the pandemic)

Wednesday 30 September 2020