Council Members

CHAIRMAN The Right Revd Tony Robinson SSC (to 2022)
LAY VICE-CHAIRMAN Dr Lindsay Dixon (to 2022)
CLERICAL VICE-CHAIRMAN The Revd Ian McCormack SSC (to 2022)
TREASURER Mr Jonathan Prichard (to 2021)


The Right Revd Jonathan Baker, Bishop of Fulham - Executive Committee member

The Right Revd Norman Banks SSC, Bishop of Richborough

The Right Revd Jonathan Goodall SSC, Bishop of Ebbsfleet 
The Right Revd Glyn Webster, Bishop of Beverley 


The Revd Paul Benfield SSC (to 2023) - Executive Committee member

Chairman of the Catholic Group on General Synod 


Dr Richard Mantle (to 2023) - Executive Committee member



Mrs Deborah Cartwright (Beverley - to 2020)

The Revd Philip Corbett SSC (National - to 2022) - Executive Committee member

Mr George Crofts (Beverley - to 2020)
Mr Christopher Daubney (Richborough - to 2020)

The Revd David Fisher (Ebbsfleet - to 2020)

Mr Philip Geldard (National - to 2022)

Miss Ann George (Fulham - to 2020)

Brother Steven Haws CR (RooT - to 2021) 

The Revd Martin Hislop (Fulham - to 2020)

The Revd Graham Hollowood SSC (Beverley - to 2020)
The Revd Martin Howse SSC (Richborough - to 2020)

The Revd Kyle McNeil SSC (Beverley - to 2020)

The Revd Edward Martin SSC (Richborough - to 2020) - Executive Committee member

Mrs Hannah Phillips (National - to 2022) - Executive Committee member

Mr David Smart (Ebbsfleet - to 2020) 
The Revd Darren Smith SSC (Ebbsfleet - to 2020) 

Mrs Mary Snape (Ebbsfleet - to 2020)

The Revd David Way SSC (National - to 2022)

Mrs Clare Williams (Richborough - to 2020)

One vacancy for a national member


Mr Thomas Cotterill (Ordinand) 

The Revd Preb David Houlding SSC

The Rt Revd Roger Jupp SSC (Superior-General, CBS)

The Revd Canon Nicolas Spicer SSC (Master-General, SSC) 



The Revd Ben Andrews SSC (Credo Cymru)



Mr Tom Middleton attends all meetings of the Council


For the purposes of elections, the Church of England is divided into four areas:

  • Beverley (the Province of York)
  • Ebbsfleet (those dioceses for which the Bishop of Ebbsfleet is Provincial Episcopal Visitor)
  • Richborough (those dioceses for which the Bishop of Richborough is Provincial Episcopal Visitor, except the Dioceses of London and Southwark)
  • Fulham (the Dioceses of London and Southwark)