The Sees of Beverley, Ebbsfleet and Richborough are not mentioned by name in the Act of Synod, but they are named in the Declaration, which notes that they remain in existence. Though the role of Provincial Episcopal Visitor is not mentioned in the Declaration, the House of Bishops has stated:


‘The title and role of the “provincial episcopal visitor” are currently set out in the 1993 Act of Synod. There is no reason why these – or the financial arrangements for the three sees – should change when the 1993 Act of Synod is rescinded, given the House’s wish for there to be continuity. As noted in paragraph 30 of the Declaration, the three sees and their occupants remain an integral part of the new dispensation.’ (GS 1932, para. 23)


The Bishops of Beverley, Ebbsfleet and Richborough continue with their previous roles and ministries.